Cape to Rio 2014 Online Tracking

The start gun for the 2014 edition of the Cape to Rio yacht race will be fired at 2:00 pm on 4 January 2014. The cut off is on 31 January 2014 at 10:00 pm.

The Royal Cape Yacht Club team behind the organising of the race which has 38 entrants are: Ray Matthews – Race Chairman, Saths Moodley – Treasurer, Toni Mainprize – Race Secretary, Hylton Hale – Race Technical, Derek Shuttleworth – Committee Member, Gary Sindler – Safety & Scrutineering, Marcus Reuter – Shipping & Logistics and Bram Weller – Committee Member & Navy representative.

Click HERE for the online 2014 Cape To Rio tracking.


Phil Gutsche’s ABYC registered 60-foot mini-maxi, Warrior, was the first South African boat to finish the 2000 MTN Cape to Rio de Janeiro.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>